The Choir

My wife sings in a local community choir, and does a lot of the organising too ... This afternoon was their first 'normal' concert, in that they arranged the venue, did some advertising and went along not knowing how many would turn up.  As it turned out, the church they held the concert in was packed.  I went along to take a few photographs of the final practice and had a fine time - a good job I took three flashguns though, I had one on the camera hotshoe, another slaved to it on a lighting stand into a silver umbrella, and my old Vivitar 283 triggered by a photocell.   After the concert there were cream teas in the church hall followed by some of the choir finishing off in their 'post practice haunt'. The extras are Gill (white top) with her friend Katrina (green top), looking definitely pleased with the results,  and a clue to why they are called the Swan Singers.   Katrina deserves a mention for lending me her flashgun, but also for her help and encouragement to me when taking flash lit people pictures.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.