Twenty one gun salute.

I took the laptop to the Apple shop to get them to look at the jammed optical reader to be told that because it is more than six years old they won't touch it. But they recommended a place that would. 

Huff. 

So I wandered up Princes Street, got handed a plastic cup that apparently contained a chilled cafe latte and decided to pop into the gardens to look at the flowers and drink it. 

At twelve o'clock a gun went off. 

They've made a mistake I thought. They are an hour early. 

But then the guns kept going bang, so had a rethink and decided that it must be the Queen's Birthday or something. 

The latte was nice enough, and the laptop will be fine because I bought a stand alone, USB connecting optical reader in PC World.

I think the plant is a kind of mint. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.