Auction quiz...

Today I went along to the local auction house for a household sale.  I love the buzz of the sale and was amazed to find that they had opened a new warehouse and the auction room was huge!!  for those of you that are interested in auctions I thought these three lots were interesting and thought I would set you a test.. should you want to take part.  Two questions.. a) which of these three items sold for the most?
and b) how much did each sell for?

1. A Yew wood pedestal desk
2. A mahogany corner cabinet
3. A collection of stoneware flagons

I will put the answer on tomorrow! Do have a go you might be amazed at the answer!!

Fed up with the rain.. I am meant to be doing garden visiting tomorrow.. I am sure it will all be looking a little battered!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.