Always listen to the crows...

I have learned that when the crows are scolding repeatedly there is usually a reason. And that reason is often interesting to photograph. So it was today. Arvin, Helena and I were just back from the Farmer's Market and I was doing something in the garage when I noticed some loud repeated crow sounds just outside the garage door. I grabbed my camera and put on the telephoto lens and went outside to investigate. The crow was up the neighbor's cherry tree yelling at the top of her or his lungs. Scolding and hopping and acting agitated. So I wandered around the trunk of the tree looking up to see what was causing all that excitement. This is what he was complaining about, a large raccoon hanging out in a notch way up the tree. I had to maneuver around to find a position where I could get a good shot of him or her. He was also quite interested in me and kept looking down to see what I would do next. What I did was take his photo many times. Most were not great but this one was okay. Love that bandit face though they can be real problems. This guy was big and I was reinforced in my decision to keep our kitties as inside cats. This guy could cause a real problem to an outdoor cat. I'm glad Simeon has a place to go with a door just big enough for him. This guy would never fit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.