Christiana Helen Perry

By ChristianaPerry

Take That

"Take That" my dad would say as he hit an inanimate object before looking to the sky as if he'd found inspiration, "That would be a good name for a band". I think it was my dad's favourite joke during Take That's entire first 6 years of success. Thankfully, he hasn't brought it back despite the band's reemergence.

I've never been to a big concert before so excitedly agreed to go to see Take That with 6 other huge boy band fans. Upon arrival at the O2 arena the birthday cake I'd bought for my friend was confiscated. I've never been frisked for cake before.

Our seats were on the very top row of the 32,000 seater arena. I've always been afraid of heights and it was surprisingly steep (deep breathing required) so I stayed sitting rather than dancing and managed to avoid being thwacked by my enthusiastic friends.

The whole show was great but I especially enjoyed the song about the stars...you know the one...it was in that film. They asked everyone to get their mobiles out with the video lights on and it really did look like the night sky. A good start to the week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.