understandings

By Daystarimages

Yet Another Slice

Yes, another slice of space and time as is the effort of photography. We all do it, whether it is a bird or pond or street or whatever, they are all just slices of life around us as we see it. Occasionally we get somewhat creative with those slices of space but time is constantly changing. Sometimes our perception changes as time wizzes along, sometimes the spaces change because of time.

I live in Jerusalem and that is a very volatile place to live. According to the history books, the Jews have been hated ever since God made a choice and as I look at it, it is not so much the Jews that are hated, it is God's choice that is hated. According to the Word, who was it that wanted to exalt himself above God? ... You got it in one, the god of war. Life is not important to him, he is important to him.

Oopps, got off the subject slightly. The state of Israel is the focus of attention all over the world and there are lots who want to destroy, annihilate, wipe it off the map. This scene could very well be a totally different scene tomorrow and I know that. Why am I here? I want to be of service, I want to be in a place to help God's chosen.

I guess I have said my bit for today, tomorrow may be yet another story.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.