Kina Beach

When I was struggling to find the right name for her I clearly should have chosen Kina - as she blended so well into the colours of the beach that I kept losing her!  

Here she is sitting forlorn as her newly made friends, a pair of wheaten terriers, abandoned her and she had to return to me for company.  

We had a lovely start to the day.  Straight out of the van and onto the beach this morning: a walk, a play, and a pee (for her, not me).  She didn't brave the waves today.

On our way home I called in to see a friend at Pokororo (half way up the Motueka valley).  I used to live there too, and it had been far too long since I stopped and visited.  A wonderful catch up and reminisce session. We've sworn to not leave it so long next time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.