'Foggy Start'

To another beautiful Winter's day in Melbourne.

I woke up super early to head into to town to get some night shots as I knew the water on the river was going to be like a mirror this morning. I wasn't disappointed and managed quite a few shots that I'm really happy with, but on the way home I swung past my favourite hill in Kangaroo Ground to check out the scene just before the sun rose above the peaks.

A wonderful foggy valley, which I'm sure would have all burnt off within an hour of this. It was quite a warm 17 degrees again today.

Had my Mum, Nana Lucas, my mother in law and MsMuns cousin around this afternoon to catch up with them after their 3 week holiday through Hong Kong & China. Nice to see them all again.

Unfortunately Nana Mac couldn't make it today as she was admitted to hospital yesterday with fluid in her legs and ankles. She called me tonight and sounds okay, hope she'll be able to go home soon.

I'll put some of the others up as extras.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.