A lot of this week ......

 ...... has been seen like this - blurred through the tears.  Seems fitting.

" It's been a long day without you, my friend
And I'll tell you all about it when I see you again
We've come a long way from where we began
Oh, I'll tell you all about it when I see you again
When I see you again "  ***



A "trusty little torch" shot but with the shadow of Mum's Love in the Mist 'projected' against a sheet of white paper stuck to the kitchen unit (is there no end to my inventiveness??) and a couple of "one click applications" to add a frame and the silver hearts.

***  The words above are from a Wiz Khalifa song (featuring Charlie Puth) which has been one of my favourites since it was released. 
It is on the soundtrack of the Fast and Furious 7 movie.

Now the haunting voice of Charlie Puth throughout and some of the words will always make me think of Mum ...... she wasn't a "listening to music" kind of person (although she did used the play the piano beautifully when I was a child) preferring talk radio, stories and gardening programmes ..... so I know the kind of face she would have pulled if I had turned the volume up for this while she was in the car with me ...... 

To listen and watch the video .......   other lines in the song include:

Damn, who knew?
All the planes we flew
Good things we've been through ......


I know we loved to hit the road and laugh
But something told me that it wouldn't last ......


So let the light guide your way, 
Hold every memory as you go
And every road you take, will always lead you home,
 


This is not meant to be sad - in a way it's kind of amusing that it's this kind of song that will always hold the best of memories for me.  
Sorry Mum :-))

The start of a new week tomorrow - still a lot to do but baby steps onward and upward ...... you all continue to warm my heart with your comments and photos, not to mention the stars and hearts on mine - thank you very, very much.

~ Anni ~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.