From the dark corner.....

By Rozwood1970

Pool party!

Well no one pooped in the bath anyway. They saved that for the kitchen window. I went out several times with kitchen roll and window cleaner spray.

Once, I was so delighted to see two cats so absorbed in hissing and spitting at each other with their backs arched ready to pounce that they never noticed me with my bucket of water. I'd filled it at the kitchen sink rather than disturb them with the garden hose. I'd sneaked round the corner with the heavy bucket and then unfortunately tripped on the little step up to the grass. The cats were shocked and bounded over the hedges caught by a good bit of the water but most went over me!

I'm not sure if the excited twittering from the trees and bushes were cheers or laughter but I'm glad the birds weren't holding up score cards. It wasn't my most elegant moment. At least the neighbours would have been out at work.

Friday was a very muggy day with not a breath of air all day so the unexpected icy cold shower wasn't entirely unwelcome!

Track? Here is a favourite track from 1971 - Look Wot You Dun

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.