samsticks

By samsticks

Single Parent

Miles decreed that we were to be up early this morning... at least we were out the door in good time, and went to get breakfast at 15 pounds before we took Gina to the airport.

We ordered Miles his own breakfast for the first time (bacon, poached egg, a slice of toast and some tomato sauce) and he demolished it before attacking my mushrooms. I think he actually ate more than I did!

Gina got her flight to Montreal (via Auckland and Vancouver) OK. I'll be a single parent for 8 days... and managed to survive the first, so we're going well!

We checked out a new park, which was nicely built into a woody area and Miles watched the dogs on the footy oval for a bit. I did some vintage LED photo work during his sleep, then we went over to Steve's place to celebrate Isaac turning two. Spagbol for dinner, the end of Wall-E a couple of books, teeth done and bed.

Time for me to turn in too... although I'm in the spare room, having taken our room apart to paint it tomorrow night (if I have the energy!).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.