Seattle Center

Corner shot - love corners with great shadows and fellows with flowers - graduation ceremonies all over the Center it seemed.

Saw a film, Charlie's Country, David Gulpilil who now in his 60's beautifully and poignantly represented the losses of native populations the world over, through his Aboriginal experience - he is the actor who starred in Walkabout when he was age 13.  Which I must rent and see again.  The film was hard for me to watch.  Not gorey, just so sad.  But of course the experience of native peoples is sad to say the least.

The other - I baked a coffeecake for my g.daughter's last day of school.  She loves my coffeecake which is sweet,  given that I learned form my Mom!  And oddly it is a secret recipe that Mom made me promise to not give away - I think my daughter knows it though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.