Lady in red.

J went out on his motorbike this morning so I did piles of washing, and lots of chores. It was so good to see a dry sunny day for a change. I saw the Goldfinches again on the feeders, but didn't take any photos of them.  The fat balls are going like hot cakes from the feeders, and I can hardly keep up with  filling them up. J arrived home about 1 o'clock so we had a coffee, and then we went down to Parc Slip for a wander.The darters were all around the pond , so I took  some photos and we went for a short walk. We didn't stay too long, as J is suffering really badly with hay fever. He has  medication from the doc's, but this year it doesn't seem to be doing  the job. He was really suffering yesterday, and it was pouring with rain.  Back home now, and we will be having a roast chicken dinner very soon. It smells delicious, and I am starving. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.