The good folk from the council

I have recently been attempting (with the help of the trusty iPhone pedometer) to walk at least 10,000 steps daily (around 10km) thus, I am doing a lot of walking, which also helps in getting a blip.

So today, it turns out that the gorgeous Georgian Customs House in Leith, which has not been open to the public had an open day, which is where I met Donald Wilson, Lord Lieutenant and Lord Provost of the city, along with Councillor Lesley Hinds, who is a stalwart of the city, and is a previous Lord Provost too. Anyway, it was good to chat to them, as they are nice folks and are keen for the council to play its part in the restoration of the customs house.

Anyway, I got my steps in today, although it was easy, as the weather has been beautiful.

I hope you have all had a good Sunday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.