Collecting Moments

By AudreyJ

Folded Bird Cage

This has to be the easiest book fold to try, but I have had endless trouble with it and I'm still doubting my results.

First of all I had pages pulling away from the spine of book, so eventually decided it might be best if I removed the pages before carrying on with the folding, then I accidentally sliced a hole through the cover while trying to remove it as neatly as possible, then on covering the inside of the book cover, half way through sticking it down with glue I realised I didn't have enough of the paper I was using to do the outside so ended up to recovering with a different paper so front and back would be the same.

That's after I'd rolled these paper roses which are so fiddly that my fingers felt raw and I had a few burns from the glue gun while attaching the ribbon to the actual bird cage.

Then I couldn't decide where to position the rolled roses, or if I should add butterflies or not, or if I should give every rolled rose a button or not, and that was all before I realised I'd actually need a bird, I finally found a blank heart and a picture of a bird to decoupage onto it.

I'm still wondering if I should leave it alone now it add something more and if it's even good enough for a gift.

Just been one of those days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.