Arundel cricket Ground

In an unusual twist to the game today, it was abandoned not having reached half time. I had only taken a few shots and was going to make more during the interval and in the second half. A ball went in the air and two fielders running in opposite directions simply ran into each other with a horrible result. The play was stopped for 45 minutes and para medics worked hard with the two players before they went off to hospital.

You could see the shock on some of the players and there was no appetite for the game to continue so, very unusually, the game was abandoned. I think that was certainly right and I do hope the players recover ok.

So left with only a few to choose from I give you a picture of a wonderful traditional ground. I will be back there tomorrow for the more leisurely county match so hopefully I can take some more. Now for dinner!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.