Bom

By Bom

Feather Folklore

After finding this small, inch long feather in the garden; I thought I'd look into relevant folklore:
- A common belief when you find a feather is that a person close to you who may have recently died is thinking of you (nope, that didn't apply to me);
- White feathers are associated with love, peace and good luck (nope, this was mostly tan coloured, so again it didn't apply in my case...... and I know they are also associated with cowardice which I also hope doesn't apply!);
- They are an opportunity for finding answers to questions we may not even have known we were asking (yep, that's the one - I was asking myself 'what on earth can I blip today?')
Whatever, the folklore, even this scruffy little one when looked at closely is beautiful :)

A quiet day today, just an outing to a local wood (which is a site of special scientific interest) as a volunteer with Bucks Vision.  I was one of several volunteers guiding visibly impaired people on a local walk.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.