The Life Of Ponty Cyclops

By pontycyclops

Growing Up Fast

I took some starling fledgling photos last time I was here. They were still being fed by the parent birds. It's just been three weeks and they are now pretty much self sufficient. It's quite remarkable when you compare them in human terms. Thinking about it, it has been a weekend full of little ones!

We went to see Uhu this morning. I didn't visit her in her new care home when I was here time before the funeral as I had a heavy cold. It must be said it is a lovely care home, the staff were very welcoming and friendly and the rooms light and airy.

Other than that it has been a very quiet day. I had hoped to wander down to Freiston Shore, but it has been grey and overcast nearly all day.

Homeward bound tomorrow. It goes so darned quick each time we are here!

By the way, I have back blipped the entire last seven days if you want to click back through them! Pity my social media followers, I've flooded their feeds all afternoon!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.