a modest enquirer

By lewishamdreamer

On Meeting Kendall

I never thought the day would happen - I got to meet Kendall. For the few of you Blippers who don't already know her, Kendall is a fellow Portlander who's made a great impression on me throughout my time on Blipfoto. A rare example of compassion, kindness and real human care in a world where all these qualities are all too often difficult to express let alone live, Kendall has in the time I've known her shown me how incredibly joyful and fulfilling life can be. Having only known her online for a couple of years, I've felt cared for and valued regardless of the duration of my spells away from this site. When I found she was visiting London my heart positively leapt. 

The reality was a joy, but I was very lucky to find her. I was an hour late arriving at the Tate Modern, but she was still in the café, along with Sue and a number of my fellow British Blippers, and I must say meeting them all was one of the highlights of my year. Not only did I get to meet a very special person in person, whom I feel deeply honoured to call my friend, but I got to make a whole new set of friends too. I hope it's not the last time I see any of them. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.