I did the race for life 10k this morning and raised £430 which I'm so pleased with. everyone has been so generous so I'll be chuffed to hand that over to cancer research this week. it's always an emotional event as you read folk's stories pinned to their backs as you run along, and I also had one particular reason for running, not pinned to my tshirt, but very much at the forefront of my mind today. well done to everyone who took part, lovely to be involved as always and apart from anything else I managed it in 1.04 without stopping which was a wee personal challenge for me. I love seeing the dads left at the start with all the kids too!

here's me with the girls at the start, it was lovely and sunny but the wind was freezing! nice to run in though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.