Day 876 - 3.5 Weeks Forward..

...2 Days back...

Dale had a great time at the prom last night! I even let her have a long lie this morning!

I've had a bit of a shit weekend with my knee. I got up yesterday morning and it was fine but as soon as I started to walk along the street it was back to the way it was before my op. I didn't go far and when I got home I had it elevate with my bag of peas! It didn't get any better and so I took some painkillers.

This morning I took the dog for another short walk and was almost reduced to tears - with frustration more than anything.

I also found a bit of 'thread' in one of the stitches so I pulled that out this morning. It was about 1cm long and had a tiny knot at the end so that stung a lot when I pulled it out!!!!

I did have a lovely lunch with Sarah today so it hasn't been all bad!

I took one Tramadol earlier which has helped a little...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.