Sky

It was back to the marina this morning to do a little boat maintenance. When I saw the sky, I couldn't resist. So, even though Kevin, Justin and I went to the Street Art Festival on Saint Laurent this afternoon, saw a badger in the yard that the dogs chased up a tree, and had a little yellow American goldfinch male at the feeder (finally a bird at the feeder!), this sky was my favourite.

I doubt the badger will be back as there was a fair bit of excitement before it escaped up the tree. When we got home from the festival and let the dogs out, they immediately spotted the badger in their yard, so of course Buddy had to defend his territory. He would have won handily and made quick work of the badger so Kevin called him to stop, which he did, because he is a good and smart dog. But, then there was Lacey, not to be outdone. The silly little princess lap dog who loves to prance, dance and be served, decided that she had a thing or two to tell the badger about trespassing. Fortunately, Kevin managed to pull her away before she became badger dinner. After all the excitement, I made it outside in time to see the badger up at the top of the tree.

I hope the goldfinch will be back as he is the only bird that has visited our new feeder.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.