Life In Wales

By KarenC

Here kitty....

I'm currently cat sitting my friend's two cats whilst they're away for a long weekend. Well, not exactly cat sitting, but going round in a morning to let them out, and then back in the evening to let them back in the house and feed them.

Last night was quite easy as they were both sat waiting for me, but this morning was a little more difficult as first of all I had to find them. I guess they were quite comfy curled up on the bed where I finally found them. Then it got a little more difficult as one saw me and ran and hid, the other one came to me - well at first! Then it got a bit more complicated as she ran off and hid under the bed.

Eventually one went and sat at the door so I let him out, then I ended up on the floor trying to stroke the other and get her from under the bed. In the end she came out but ran upstairs so it was a game of cat and mouse - her being the mouse and me being the cat lol!

Naturally I took my camera with me this morning in the hope that I'd get a suitable blip and this is of Kimbo who I played chase with - my own fault I guess for trying to blip her, I should have just put her outside when I had the chance!

Hopefully they'll be waiting for me again tonight...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.