Blip 500 Bowerman's Nose

Bowerman's Nose is a rather unusual Dartmoor Tor. A single stack of granite about 22 feet high on the eastern side of Dartmoor not far from Hound Tor. It does appear to lean slightly and I always wonder how it is still standing!
 
This was taken about 15 minutes before the sunset. I used a graduated filter and under exposed the image so as not to lose detail in the sky. The shadow detail was extracted using in Lightroom. I wanted to try and do something 'special' for this blip so I do hope you like it. Best viewed large.
 

I'm not sure how I got to 500 blips - it has taken me a while to get here  - and I am never very sure about how much further I will go having previously tried to give up blip and failed completely! I do very much appreciate your comments and apologise for the fact that it's not always possible for me to comment as much as I would like.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.