Erskine

It was barely a bare leg day to bike home in today. Definitely one for the polar fleece ear band under my helmet though. There won't be any staunch bare leg business on tomorrow morning's commute.

Tomorrow will be my last 1/2 hour each way commute to the university. I'll take my car on the last day. I aim to savor the journey each way with all my senses (mostly the senses that keep me sharp and safe). 

My lunch time wander took me past the reflections of the 70s Rutherford building reflected in the glass of the 90s/2000s Erskine building. It's a harsh architecture but I have a fondness for it.

I ploughed through heaps of documenting today. I'm close to documenting the documentation now so it's probably time I cleaned up my electronic files and ticked off the final things on my HR exit list.

It's hard to imagine not going to a work place I've gone to for 11 3/4 years. I don't think it has sunk in. I'll miss the people but I know it's time for a new challenge.

That's all to come half way through next week. In the meantime I have a bit of electronic pokery-jiggery to do tonight - and a large pot of pea and ham soup to deal to on the stove.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.