London Pride

We had a very late night last night as we had some 'new' friends over for a meal.   First time they had been here, and they were very impressed with the HG's garden, which I have to say is looking very good just now.  They have an acre plot so we were pleased that they liked our little garden.

And they seemed to be equally impressed with the meal I made, which pleased me greatly.  Afterwards we sat for a long time with a few drinks and coffee, and got to know each other much better..... it was lovely!

However, had a struggle to get up this morning, and had to be tough on myself as I have things to do.  Have done the ironing and had lunch and now ready to go round to G's.   And a girls night tonight!   :-)

It is warm outside, and quite bright but not too sunny.

I took a shot of the London Pride which looks lovely around our golden lady...... the flowers are only about the size of a 5p so I am pretty pleased with the picture.


Thanks for all the stars and hearts, this picture is in the Popular pages.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.