RSD Photo's SoCal Life

By rsdphotography

Chillin'

A friend asked the other day if it was good to be back in Zihuatanejo after our trip to the United States. When I answered in the affirmative, he asked why. As I reflected on all the good things about life south of the border, I realized they mostly came down to a much slower pace of life. When we are in the States we have a million tasks to accomplish, places to be, people to see - it is almost like we are working once again. Here everything moves slower. While I managed to read a newspaper, or two, almost everyday when in Washington & California (one of the great joys of visiting) it was always squeezed in between other tasks or done while in the midst of something else. Rarely would I sit, like this gentleman, in a colorful environment and read the day's news. The joy of a life less hurried.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.