don376

By don376

Old building - brand new use!

I was talking the other day about the high standard of old buildings in Liverpool and comparing this to Manchester where many have been lost due to "modernisation".  Then I saw Red's True Barbecue earlier today. At first I thought it must be a homage to our famous team - Manchester United. But no, and courtesy of our friends at Google, I discovered the truth.  I saw the light and realised that this magnificent old building, which once housed a shipping agent (business must have been good), now houses one of the new barbecue restaurants which are starting to sweep the country.  So take a few moments to reflect upon the architecture & the symbolism (love to know more) and contrast this with it's modern usage...  I heard a program only the other day on the radio about this latest craze and here it is, right on my doorstep.  Definitely going to give it a go!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.