Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Object of Desire

Ever since I first went on a photographic workshop, I have diligently used a tripod for my landscape photography.  At the end of the workshop I ordered through the workshop company a Gitzo carbon fibre tripod.  It was more expensive than corresponding tripods from other manufacturers, but I immediately felt at home using it and the discipline of setting it up helped me to 'focus' on my photography.

Just before the weekend I saw a price for the top of the range model from Gitzo that, to be honest, seemed to good to be true.  I bought it and it arrived today.  Opening the box I still wondered if there was a catch, but there it was, pristine, along with all of its accessories.  It even has optional feet for using in snow!  Some of you will recognise the model from the characteristic colour around the leg locks.  

Will it make my photography better.  Well no.  Am I chuffed to buy it at a price that is only 35% of its M.R.P?  You betcha!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.