1/7/52/365

By nonsuchtony

Liima London

Liima are Efterklang with Tatu Ronkko. I was lucky enough to see them this evening at Village Underground, London. The gig was announced some time back and it looked highly unlikely that I would be able to attend. In the end it was just me without Andy which in itself was hugely strange.

The only recordings available to listen to are on the Lake or Liimas soundcloud. These are also mostly live. It's been difficult to actual gauge what they would be like live.

It turns out that they are pretty incredible, village underground was a bit boomy but you can't take it away that the songs are strong the rhythms intense and the electronic and guitar brilliant. I love it. It was an intense wall of sound. Less lush than recent Efterklang and feeling very organic.

I can't wait for a physical release and to see them again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.