A Meandering Life...

By Skeena

Mono Monday :: mm72 :: Angle

Bugs on the bonnet...

Nearly missed today's Mono Monday challenge! I have just got home from my road trip with Matilda to Scotland and back. I drove from Culzean Castle in Ayrshire all the way back to Kent, a total of 441 miles with just fuel and food stops. 

Unlike on the way up when Matilda brew her heater valve she behaved all the way home. As I was driving for most of the day I didn't take many photos. This one was taken at our last fuel stop at the Peterborough Service Station. It shows our travelling companion, Cassie, in the background.

My link to the MM challenge is the shallow angle I have taken the image which has distorted Matilda's bonnet somewhat. Also if the flies and other bugs hadn't taken a set angle that met full on with Matilda's bodywork they would have survived. Having been bitten so much over the weekend I have little sympathy with these critters. They tried to bite more than they could chew... ;o)

Phew, I might have gotten away with this one. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.