Ivanbar1

By Ivanbar1

Just Cruisin

 What a lovely day it was today!
I was keen to get home from a hair appointment  to get in the garden..
I was too busy to take a photo last night because we were busy rabbit-proofing the vegetable garden and then had to rush off to something.
So I was keen to see if out rabbit-proof fence was effective and , yes it did seem to be; so I went ahead and weeded and planted some winter vegetables. Hopefully the seedlings will do ok. Just spinach, broccoli and kale today .
I also planted some pretty pansies in one of the flower beds, then carefully covered them with bird netting which I pinned down to prevent the rabbit eating.
While I was in the garden, I noticed this dear little hedgehog making the most of the sunshine.
He let me get quite close and take several pictures before turning around to take cover in the garden foliage. The sun was shining on the concrete driveway so several of the photos were overexposed...this one seemed to be the best.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.