Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Towelling Stuff!

Despite having a weekend at home I still wasn't feeling particularly good. I tried very very hard to work in the morning, and failed. I figured that going out and about and getting some light and air might be a good idea, and, of course, the weather was still hot and sunny, just as I like it.

I wondered rather absently round several shops, but wasn't really in the mood for any of it, and ended up taking this rather odd shot of some towels and dressing gowns in a shop!

I also decided that the rats needed a bigger marble tile to lie on to keep cool (I've been supplying a small one for them, but since there are more of them now, they need more), so I went to a tile shop. The bloke told me a long involved story about doing his bathroom, and then said if the tiles didn't match I could bring them back! Haha - returned covered in rat droppings because they didn't match the cage - maybe not!!!

I came home and the Wonderspouse told me not to beat myself up about not getting much done. I think he was secretly pleased I'd been out because I came home with more asparagus!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.