Sue's Images

By SMAH

Bales of hay

Feeling good today.   I've been out and about all morning enjoying the sunshine.  I drove to Cwmbran looking for a blip and came across this field containing bales of hay.  I stopped at a pull-in where there was a gate and thought this was a good vantage point to take the shot, except there was a lot of overgrown grass which I had to climb over to get close to the gate.   My left foot disappeared into a big hole and I lost my shoe.  Unperturbed I took my shot and proceeded to find my shoe in the hole which took a bit of doing as it was quite deep, meanwhile traffic was whizzing past and I wonder what people thought I was doing?  I suppose the camera gave me away.

My extra shot is of the beautiful, quaint St Peter's church in Henllys.

PS My Velothon blip was published in the South Wales Argus.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.