gail_heaton

By gail_heaton

Weston Shore, Southampton

Today's photo is not the one I intended to take. My plan was to go down to Southampton Docks and do an industrial shot. Not easy to park round there so I thought I'd take the train. Down to my tiny local station, which only has 1 train an hour in each direction, into Southampton Central then a short trip to a station called Millbrook. I had 7 minutes at Southampton to change trains. No problem. I get to my local station checked the board - train on time so I bought my ticket and went and got the camera bag out of the car. In the time it took to do that and cross over the footbridge to the right platform my train was now going to be 7 minutes late. Then it changed to 5 - still just about OK. then it changed to 10 and then finally 12. At this point, vastly irritated, I gave up and went down to Weston and took this

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.