Woodpeckers

Mum chose this Blip today - it was this one or one of the beach............I wanted the beach in Looe but Mum said I can Blip the beach another day.

So, last night we heard the trees rustling AAALLLLLLLl night long and when we got up this morning the trees in mum's garden had shed many leaves, and branches. We didn't hold out much hope of having a day out...........but I was determined we would do so we headed to Looe where it was glorious sunshine (and I even got to take my coat off - yep, rock n roll!)

Just as we were cooking breakfast we spotted these woodpeckers....the mum was feeding her baby. She kept flying up to the nuts and coming back down and feeding it whilst it waited on the floor. Apparently baby ones all have the red head so you know they are juvenile - my Mum has become a twitcher since she moved down here and is pretty good at identifying the birds now.

Heading out to dinner in a bit - Trebarwith Strand just for a change. I am Blipping now as it would have been a sunset shot for sure if I waited till later.

We are heading to The Royal Cornwall Show tomorrow...........

EDIT - not the greatest quality pic - it was taken through glass (thats my excuse)Mum is sat next to me and I have promised not to take it down!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.