fotoflarewithclare

By tookie

Proud Herons

Babies are about ready to fledge at the Marymoor heron rookery in the dog park.  My walking slow as my foot seems mysteriously injured...going to see about it this afternoon...not a good thing as it was doing so well.  But a good long swim in this early am.
The day promised to be cooler...we shall see.My commenting has been little due to a bunch of interfering miniscal tasks interrupting the flow of the day...and we head down to Portland Wed. thru early Sat. to help our with Zeke....love that part of the week.  Had the washer line cleaned out late last night as it was again backing up and had to get done.  

One of my favorite all time female singers passed away this week---Ronnie Gilbert who had her infamous time with the singing group The Weavers.  I really enjoyed it when I heard her sing along with another favorite of mine---Holly Near. Their two voices harmonized so beautifully. Gilbert was the founder of the musical folk singing quartet The Weavers and it's only female member    RIP Ronnie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.