The Wardrobe

A quick morning blip today because company will be arriving soon!
This is the back of the little shop on the dock at Fulford.  It's jam-packed with all kinds of clothes and trinkets.  The building used to have the bike shop and a sculptor's studio.  The Wardrobe took it over a few months ago and did some renovations.   I don't know if the bike shop went out of business or relocated, and I heard that the sculptor moved off island.  I've blipped the bike shop and the sculptor in the past.  I'll blip the front of the shop one of these days. 
I added the extra because it shows this in context.   The ferry dock and the paved area where cars park waiting for the ferry is off to the right.  Across the harbour is part of the beach I walk, and the field was recently bright yellow with broom.  That field has been completely cleared a couple of times but the broom keeps coming back.  I took both shots from a little covered area beside our little post office.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.