Egganogger

Checked out of our hotel just before midday, then walked into Dorking for a little look around and to get some lunch.  Popped in for a look at the church there - St Martin's - then found a lovely pub for lunch.  I had cauliflower sausages, which sound weird but were ruddy lovely!

After lunch we drove to Redhill Aerodrome, for Mum to go on the helicopter flight we all (me and my siblings) bought her for her birthday last year.  It was just a half hour hop over London, but she loved it.  It went super fast for me, waiting for her to come back, but I think it seemed longer for Mum and she came back beaming from ear to ear!  I lent her my camera for the flight - unfortunately the battery ran out halfway through, but she said she was glad to pay attention properly and not see the whole thing through a lens.  She did get some great photos before the battery died, though :)

Drove back to Somerset after the flight, and got back to my Mum's house around 8pm.  We turned the corner into her road and there were my niece and nephew waiting for us - and my sister and brother-in-law were inside, with dinner waiting for us.  Lovely!

(Egganogger is what my nephew used to call helicopters when he was a toddler - I can't see one without thinking of that word now.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.