Pixelfoto's Journal

By Pixelfoto

Cistus

My new toy arrived today! I have really been suffering with neck and shoulder pain since walking around London carrying my Nikon D7100 and 18-200 lens. So I decided I needed to do something about it, and quickly, before we go to Germany for a 4 night visit on Sunday. We will be walking around places such as Dresden, Potsdam and Berlin.

I decided to order an Olympus OMD E-M10 and 14-150 lens. It really is a lot lighter than the Nikon outfit. It arrived this morning so once I had charged the battery and worked out how to set it up I went out into the garden to find something to blip. This is a flower from the Cistus which is in our front garden. I'm not sure if it qualifies for Tiny Tuesday as it was not taken with a macro lens, but I was getting in close.

The rest of this afternoon was taken up with tackling the mammoth pile of ironing (watching the tennis from Queens at the same time). It was a shame that Rafa was beaten in the first round. Andy Murray managed to win but he had a few desperate moments, especially in the second set.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.