Hillswick

It's been a lovely day of sunshine and in the mid teens degrees :)  A tad on the windy side and then the rain came in this evening!!

Got all my urgent jobs out of the way first thing this morning and then headed out of the office to snap photos for the book, the boss let me :)  Been up in Northmavine snapping photos in various villages, North Roe, Collafirth, Heylor, Ollaberry, Stenness, Skelberry, Hillswick and Muckle Roe.  A fine day out but was enjoying myself, it's work :)
A few hours to myself this evening and popped along sister Laura and family and then off to work in the pub tonight.

Hillswick is a handy peerie village way up in the north with a shop and a hotel and bar.  A popular stop off for folk travelling to the Eshaness cliffs.  This view is one I'll hopefully be using in my book and it's looking north over Hillswick, with the old Booth in the middle, behind is the St Magnus Bay Hotel and the old kirk my grandparents got married in :) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.