Rant Alert!

I go on about Bents Lane a lot in my journal because it's the favourite bit of my bike ride to and from work; a lovely country lane with farm animals and deer (occasionally) and hares and nice folks and a view of the viaduct as well as a whole host of wildflowers, so.......why do some people come all the way out to Bents Lane to sit in their car in the lay-by, surrounded by nature's gorgeousness, and then chuck all their MacDonalds et al out of their car windows?!!  Thankfully they had also chucked the plastic bag it all came in too, so at least I had something in which to collect up the rubbish.  Why is it so difficult to keep it in the car till they get home and put it in their own bin?!!

I was going to blip the rubbish but thankfully this sort of thing doesn't happen too often so I've uploaded the blip of the horse and buttercups I took just prior to coming across the rubbish.  Bents Lane restored!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.