...and counting

I went to a cocktail evening at a friends house tonight. If I am honest I'm not keen on cocktails so I started with a Manhattan but then went on to this which is actually a small gin with a large dose of tonic water, a tiny dash of orange juice to give it colour, a slice of orange and an umbrella. I think everyone was fooled and I enjoyed it!

I cant believe I've got to my 2 year milestone - although I have taken nearly 3 years to get here. I may not post everyday, or even comment  often enough, but I do look at all your blips everyday.
Most of us weathered the storm of the changes earlier this year. I still miss the black backgrounds and the forums but I doubt they will return. The extras are nice and I appreciate the fact that you don't have to be so date specific (as I always seem to be running a few days behind)
So I will probably still be here in 2 years time, learning about birds and insects and virtually visiting places I have never been, playing with photoshop and always being on the lookout for the odd and the quirky. It's a way of life now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.