Marsupium Photography

By magi

wireless

Finally got around to taking the shot I wanted - another bit of abandoned Newington round the corner...

#1 had his first transition day at high school. He was deeply impressed, apparently the best thing was that they could wander the school building during the break. He did manage to find his phone, charge it and put some credits on. He even phoned me during his break saying that it was really good.

Spent the evening faffing around with qgis and OSM data imported into a postgis database to produce a nice map of the cemetery. I now have all of Scotland in the database. After a lot of faffing around I managed to get the bits I want to display on the map base layer (see extra). Next, I need to sort out the styling. I suspect that'll be more faffing around. I am aiming to get it look like the stamen toner styple. Work for another day. It is pretty cool what you can do with open source tools and data.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.