fs2012

By FrankS

Market Place

Friday and Saturday are market days in Stratford. Needing some fruit and veg we paid it a visit. Unfortunately due to inclement weather most of the stalls were missing; though one of the veg stalls was there so we were able to get provisions.

There was a new stall called Buddha Belly selling Thai take-away food, it looked very interesting and reminded me of the Buddah Waffle stall art installation in Tokyo see - The Iron Man.

Nero was packed so we went to the Birthplace Trust Café and I tried out my new tripod resting on the table whilst the waitress tried to take our order.

As the rain was setting in for the day we decided to be decadent and watch an old movie I'd recorded from TCM. Humphrey Bogart as Philip Marlowe in The Big Sleep; surprisingly one I hadn't watched before (or if I had I've forgotten).

Excellent entertainment for a dreary, raining day.

View Large

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.