Trudieva

By TrudievA

Tiny Tuesday

This morning my boss called when I was just out of the shower. He told me I could work from home, because he thought the roads would be really bad because of the rain and flooding. But when I looked out the window, it didn't seem that bad. So I told him I would go to the office and turn around if I really had problems getting there.
Turns out the people in Houston are just not used to anything that's other than sunshine. They just don't know how to deal with rain. Most people don't even turn their lights on when driving, which I think is really stupid.
Anyway, I went to the office and didn't drown. You need to have some more water or rain to scare a Dutch person. 

My entry for this week's Tiny Tuesday, hosted by WWombat, is of course something that was quick to find outside before dinner. 
This picture was taken with my "toy lens"; a Fujian 35 mm tv lens. For the $30 I paid for it, this is a great lens. 

The extra photo is my favorite for today, but it didn't quite fit the theme.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.