Truly Blippin' Marvelous

By JohnEdward

Yucca

in bloom by the roadside in the desert near Oracle, AZ.

       The day started for me at about four a.m. (04:00) to prepare to set out for Tucson and hour later.  I aimed to be in Tucson in good time for a 10:30 urology appointment.   I told Dr. Page the last scans showed no signs of cancer; he remarked that according to the textbooks I should have relapsed by now and to keep doing whatever it is that I'm doing.  I see him again in a year after more follow up scans and after I see Dr Singh again.

       I stopped in Globe for breakfast and the motor pictured in the extras was parked up nearby.  Pity about the modern wheels.  The other extra is of a yucca in Salt River Canyon that has yet to bloom.

       After the appointment I stocked up on Marmite, biccies and tea at World Market then popped into the Folk Shop and found a CD of Cotswold morris tunes played on the button-box (accordion) by Dave (Mally) Mallinson.  Now I'm home typing up this after having browsed his website.  His advice? The advice he was given (and that I always hear): practise, practise, practise  and listen, listen, listen times two.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.