Dodge the Camera

By Dodgethecamera

New family wanted

Dex here, I'm looking for a family who understands the hard work that goes into hunting shrews.  

Just yesterday, I was out in the garden playing hide and seek in the rhubarb with mom.  When I ducked under a leaf, an evil fierce shrew lunged out of the horsetail ferns and went for my throat!  After fighting for my very life for a looooong 3 seconds, I managed to catch the scruff of it's neck in my teeth.  

It managed to squirm out of my mouth and drop to the ground, but I was able to quickly step on it's tail, which of course immobilizes them.   Mom came over to see what I was wrestling with and instead of shrieking in horror and running away in fear of her life, she picked it up and cooed "How cute!" and let the beast escape back into the ferns.   SIGH!   

I obviously need a family who appreciates my skill and bravery...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.