Wide Angle Wednesday: Corner

This week's challenge is being hosted by osuzanna and she chose what I consider to be a great theme for the purpose. From the beginning it has been my goal to broaden (sorry) everyone's ideas about how wide angle lenses can be utilised to produce striking and unusual pictures. "Corner" is a case in point because it helps illustrate what a truly wide angle of view can achieve. In this instance my 9mm BCL (greatest value lens in the known galaxy so far as I am concerned) is able to see in two quite separate directions at once, something I have always thought to be pretty "cool".

Incidentally this is the corner of Sutton Lane and Wentworth St, Blackheath ... unofficially known (at least to me) as "Isbister Corner" ... or at least ONE of them. The Isbisters seem fond of corners.

Why don't you join in the Wide Angle Wednesday challenge for this week? The theme is "corner". The tag code is widwed16.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.