Water Cascade

We spent the day around Ullswater today. We started off at Aira Falls and I had a little bit of a mishap - my tripod and camera fell over and went lens side down onto gravel. Fortunately the front of the lens had a UV filter fitted and although this was smashed to smithereens the lens and camera appear to be unscathed.

The main waterfall itself was a little bit short of water so wasn't hugely spectacular.

I wandered upstream from the waterfall to find lots of little cascades including this one which I thought was quite pretty.

We then went along the shore of the lake for a few more shots and stopped at a very pretty little church in Matterdale  - I have added an extra shot of the hymn board - I like the way the sun was creating shadows and picking out the texture on the wall

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.